Annual WI-AMTE Board Election

Our board consists of 6 members, each elected to 3-year term. Every year, two board members have their term expire.

The four board members whose terms are not expiring are:

  • Matt Chedister  (UW La Crosse)
  • Erin Edgington  (UW Platteville)
  • Eric Kuennen  (UW Oshkosh)
  • Jen Szydlik  (UW Oshkosh) 

The two board members whose terms are expiring are:

  • Lynn Schaal  (New London School District)
  • Mike Steele (Ball State)

Our four nominated candidates for these two open positions are:

  • Tim Deis  (UW Plattevill)
  • Maria Franshaw  (UW Parkside)
  • Kristin Galle  (CESA 3)
  • Lynn Schaal  (New London School District)

Voting begins on November 1, 2023 and will end November 8. 

A link to the ballot was emailed out to members on November 1, 2023. If you are a WI-AMTE member and did not receive this email, please contact Eric at and he will resend you the link.